My 4 x 2 x 1.5 Reef tank

chamty

Sweet yumas! Any updates on your nano tank?

Nano tank version 2:

post-14934-1233123278.jpg

Glass tank: 12" x 7" x 8" high

Water from my sump is pumped into this tank and returned via a overflow box and a hole at the back with hose connection back to the sump.

Tough part was to drill a large hole at the back glass panel (ended up cracking the glass and had to buy a new piece with pre-drilled hole)...

Tank is now filled with volcanic black sand and the following LS:

1) yellow faced goby (1 pair)

2) aurora goby

3) candy cane pistol shrimp

4) orchid dottyback

5) maroon clown baby (only 1.5cm long!)

5) Sexy shrimps

6) Pygmy Gobies

7) Hermit crabs

post-14934-1233124414.jpg

i tink i shld also warn u since i m a avid goby lover also...

lolx...

and then y got one dottyback in ur tank amongst e gobies?

give them some pvc pipe to live.. but i tink diff to breed cus u so many types of goby...

dun put in ur tank randall goby

aurora goby

some of which u might want to own...

blue neon goby

yellow neon goby

hybrid neon goby only saw once...

red head neon goby lck some times hv

catalina goby CF once in blue moon

grisengridien goby lck hv duno still got left over,henry also hv once in a while..

full moon white tiger goby (haben seem since 1yr+ back)

i tink i shld also warn u since i m a avid goby lover also...

lolx...

and then y got one dottyback in ur tank amongst e gobies?

give them some pvc pipe to live.. but i tink diff to breed cus u so many types of goby...

dun put in ur tank randall goby

aurora goby

some of which u might want to own...

blue neon goby

yellow neon goby

hybrid neon goby only saw once...

red head neon goby lck some times hv

catalina goby CF once in blue moon

grisengridien goby lck hv duno still got left over,henry also hv once in a while..

full moon white tiger goby (haben seem since 1yr+ back)

Haha... must let the orchid dottyback grow up a bit more before intro to the main tank...

Will probably add more lr to provide more hiding place.. now 3 gobies sharing 1 hole with the pistol shrimp!

Yup.. on top of my acquisition list is a neon goby... regret not getting one when it was available in RD a few months back... back then.. felt that the price was too high for such a tiny fish... now more n more numb to $$ factor when buying ls liao!

Awww... I was actually quite tempted to set up an acrylic nano tank after looking at yours. Why the change? Wanted something bigger?

Initial acrylic tank actually held up very well.. but decided I need more space for my growing collection of gobies and juvenile fishes..

Next project: Redesign & replace my sump with one that has a good front panel viewing of refrigium (with macroalgae & fish)

New additions:

Anthias purchased from Rbrn..survived quarantine but have yet to actually see it eat any food.. Have tried feeding with flakes (4 differebt brand), pellets (3 brands), mysis, henry's reef gourmet, reef prime, etc... no success

BTW is this a Bartlett, Dispar or Purple Queen anthias?

post-14934-1234768221.jpg

Flame Angel from lck

Feeds on everything including flake food... constantly pecking on lr (hopefully will not acquire taste for my corals)..

post-14934-1234768267.jpg

post-14934-1234768426.jpg

With Zoa mountain background...

post-14934-1234768475.jpg

Mystery Wrasse from Irwarna's last Hawiian shipment

post-14934-1234768517.jpg

RBTA from Henry..

post-14934-1234768582.jpg

Damsel from Jreh

post-14934-1234768642.jpg

Birdnest frag from clearblue

post-14934-1234768816.jpg

Others

Nano tank update : Have moved all my sun corals to this tank for easier target feeding..

post-14934-1234768899.jpg

Bluestripe Pipefish is pregnant I think...

post-14934-1234769055.jpg

Tracking the growth of my monti...

post-14934-1234769100.jpg

Photos of other ls:

Confrontation between lionfish & blotchy anthias..

post-14934-1234769221.jpg

Old favourites:

post-14934-1234769279.jpg

post-14934-1234769321.jpg

post-14934-1234769356.jpg

post-14934-1234769767.jpg

Nano tank version 2:

post-14934-1233123278.jpg

Glass tank: 12" x 7" x 8" high

Water from my sump is pumped into this tank and returned via a overflow box and a hole at the back with hose connection back to the sump.

Tough part was to drill a large hole at the back glass panel (ended up cracking the glass and had to buy a new piece with pre-drilled hole)...

Tank is now filled with volcanic black sand and the following LS:

1) yellow faced goby (1 pair)

2) aurora goby

3) candy cane pistol shrimp

4) orchid dottyback

5) maroon clown baby (only 1.5cm long!)

5) Sexy shrimps

6) Pygmy Gobies

7) Hermit crabs

post-14934-1233124414.jpg

Wow! I always wanted to have a nano featuring the 2 greats of shrimp gobies! :bow: :bow:

waa bro hw many tank do u hv in ur hse ????

i believe u can add some spaceman trimma , neon eviota and panda goby to ur nano tank... =)

u can add pvc pipe for them as temporary homes just in case they do fight..

Not many lah..Only 1 main reef, 1 quarantine, 1 nano, 1 planted freshwater & 1 paludarium..

Heheh..lucky got understanding wife!

Bought a spaceman trimma a couple of months ago... released into the main tank and have not seen it since.

So far all the gobies in the nano co-exist very peacefully.. The yasha and the yellow faced gobies still sharing the same burrow with the pistol shrimp.

Yup.. will probably add some yellow clown goby or panda goby next...

super nice rics bro! how's the RBTA??

The RBTA settling in very well... now being fought over by all the clown fishes!

Having lots of trouble with my luminous green carpet anemone... after shifting my Tunze 6055 (for the sake of my mushrooms, yuma & rics).. the carpet anemone is no longer happy and keeps moving around..

A few minutes ago, just witnessed it pulling a tube worm out of its tube to devour it!

Damn viscious..

very neat and nice setup.