150 gallon marine aquarium

hijackng

Hey dude! Nice meeting you over at your place last weekend. Great tank with lotsa jewels!

Just my personal opinion, you need a rescape, your rocks are too close forward, and hence, will create some wave-less zone in the middle, that would be the reason to the bleaching SPS.

Would love to help if you need one.

Looking forward to visit you again.

Ten

Nice tank, and good growth of the BOP birdnest.... :welldone:

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

awesome stuff Jack! :groupwavereversed:

btw, those 2 polyps of mushrooms.. WAO.. neat stuff.. :shock:

This are the only two discoma mushrooms in my tank that dun multiple... :(

It just grow bigger and bigger.

Anyway, should happy with what I have la... :)

Hey dude! Nice meeting you over at your place last weekend. Great tank with lotsa jewels!

Just my personal opinion, you need a rescape, your rocks are too close forward, and hence, will create some wave-less zone in the middle, that would be the reason to the bleaching SPS.

Would love to help if you need one.

Looking forward to visit you again.

Ten

Are u e one with Onizuka? sry met a number of reefers this wkend and confused Liao.

Thanks for the advise, major rockscaping on my tank will do more damage then good. I will leave it as it is for time being :)

May be plan for changing of tank 2 years later.

Btw, the middle portion is the part that has too much water current. Only sps that luv strong current can place there. Dead spot are upper rear left and upper left corner.

Haha... Thanks.

Didn't forget my promise, got time come over and I frag for u.

haha thanks alot bro, you still remember ah...Hee Hee will go down 1 of this day and admire your tank... :ThanxSmiley:

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

Lol...that's because u see from photo... Really one is not so great la.

Lots of algea, lot of stn, lot of planaria, lot of debrits.

planaria? my old tank kenna jialat jialat also.. tried alot of things, in the end, the simple old 6line still the best.. can try adding a small one to take care of it.. it worked for me, not sure if it will work for u.. :)

Yes, I had six line in my tank before but not much of help. May be it feed on pods in my tank and ignore planaria. I get more of six line and try again.

chelidonura varians is a fantastic flatworm eater.

it's a sea slug that eats nothing but flatworms. it cannot eat anything else.

if you see it, buy it. drip acclimate it and release in you tank.

CF have alot.

post-15755-051797300 1290219001_thumb.jp