hwee small 2feet tank

HW33

Hmm... wondering what's the cut-out rectangular hole for???

very neatly done electrical wiring.

wa...eyes so sharp ah,so small hole also can see :eyebrow:

it for me to peep inside the overflow haha....joking lar.

it for my PH monitor(last time decom my 3 feet never sell now use back)

haven got time to fix it yet :rolleyes:

post-2925-1237220738.jpg

Too many hobby......too little money!

hood done.

post-2925-1237186549.jpg

another view...time to add more coral!

Wow :shock: ....how you managed to squeeze everything into yr sump...neat and compact sia...that means basically yr skimmer is the only form of filteration? or is there somthing behind the skimmer i din notice :blink:

behind is just a small compartment for filter wood n bioball.the overflow got two outlet to sump...one go into this small compartment another to skimmer back to compartment to trap more waste that r not skimmer out.

post-2925-1237301277.jpg

Why use bioball? It'll become a nitrate factory. :unsure:

ya lor....but without them,the water splash sound quite loud.

so far my NO3 is under 20ppm,if go up then maybe 1 day i take out.thanks

brought from FuEl today...orchid dottyback(salute his skill in breeding)

post-2925-1237304527.jpg

and some zoa...thanks FuEl again.

post-2925-1237304641.jpg

post-2925-1237304697.jpg

ya lor....but without them,the water splash sound quite loud.

so far my NO3 is under 20ppm,if go up then maybe 1 day i take out.thanks

can try using bio home instead...my 2 cents

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

hey bro what r ur dosing reigme?

r u using e vit C also ?

haven dose anything yet...using kalkwasser for top up.

just brought a bottle of purple up from AM,haven got time to dose. :upsidedown:

vit C!ah saw u guys did some bulk purchase....never use b4.

if good pls let me know :thanks:

haven dose anything yet...using kalkwasser for top up.

just brought a bottle of purple up from AM,haven got time to dose. :upsidedown:

vit C!ah saw u guys did some bulk purchase....never use b4.

if good pls let me know :thanks:

so far so gd i only knw if u use very long then stop using it will nt b good ..

got to do with the nutrition vs nutrients in water mention by bro santa.m

Wah why the zoanthid in my tank the colour not like that... :cry2:

hehe...i return u back but next time ur neon goby got baby i'll be then 1st in Q.

so far so gd i only knw if u use very long then stop using it will nt b good ..

got to do with the nutrition vs nutrients in water mention by bro santa.m

wa...then the zoas like taking drug ah,stop liao will die anot?

anyway,i brought some zoas today from irwana shipment!

will post some pic when they wake up! :rolleyes:

wa...then the zoas like taking drug ah,stop liao will die anot?

anyway,i brought some zoas today from irwana shipment!

will post some pic when they wake up! :rolleyes:

can u roughly describe e colours

if frm same supplier shld b e same as e 1st few pics i post in iwarna thrend..

e zoas r like.. "ladies stop using cosmetics loh.." lolx..

No feel compelled to return the zoanthid... I still have a few loose polyps of those drifting around.

Dun worry will put you 1st in queue for the neon goby, just give me another 2-3 months..they should start spawning soon. :upsidedown:

No feel compelled to return the zoanthid... I still have a few loose polyps of those drifting around.

Dun worry will put you 1st in queue for the neon goby, just give me another 2-3 months..they should start spawning soon. :upsidedown:

u breeding yellow or blue one?

u nv try e blue n yellow neon?

i pass 1 pair to terry duno can breed a nt..

I must agree with alot of the people here, your tank set up along with the carpentry is very neat and compact. It's lovely.

FOWLR Tank : Decom

Invert Tank: Decom

Current Tank: 2 ft with 2ft sump, 2 pyjama Cardinals, 1 Watchman Goby, 8 sand gobies, common saltwater shrimps, 3 turbo snails. 1 super green paly

saw this on my starfish....duno itz egg or shit whahaha

some up date,change to 2xt5 with mh150w(2 ati actinic & reeflux 20k)

very blue hehe

post-2925-1242544085.jpg

post-2925-1242544266.jpg