Let's revive ex-SRC members!

Firestarter

Let's start a thread in memory of all the great ex-reefers that came and left over the past few years in SRC.

These ex-reefers could either have gone MIA, haven't posted in a long time, or quit reefing totally.

Any particular reefer worth mentioning? Or his/her tank have given you the most inspiration, or someone who really helped you alot in the forum, etc.

I shall be the first to start the ball rolling, being in the forum since 2004 (new account because I wanted to change nick), I've remembered some really good reefers,

which makes me think why I'm still in this hobby after nearly 5 years.

madmac - I respect his SPS tank, running on T5 lights with weipro skimmer and cannister. (MIA)

flubberina - She had very nice LS. (Migrated to USA if I'm not wrong)

Rodian - Very good knowledge which he shares with others. (MIA)

William Muk - Very nice tank (MIA)

maxstar81 - Always anticipating what his latest LS will be, fresh from the beach. (Quit)

Lets keep the ball rolling!

Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter

Let's start a thread in memory of all the great ex-reefers that came and left over the past few years in SRC.

These ex-reefers could either have gone MIA, haven't posted in a long time, or quit reefing totally.

Any particular reefer worth mentioning? Or his/her tank have given you the most inspiration, or someone who really helped you alot in the forum, etc.

I shall be the first to start the ball rolling, being in the forum since 2004 (new account because I wanted to change nick), I've remembered some really good reefers,

which makes me think why I'm still in this hobby after nearly 5 years.

madmac - I respect his SPS tank, running on T5 lights with weipro skimmer and cannister. (MIA)

flubberina - She had very nice LS. (Migrated to USA if I'm not wrong)

Rodian - Very good knowledge which he shares with others. (MIA)

William Muk - Very nice tank (MIA)

maxstar81 - Always anticipating what his latest LS will be, fresh from the beach. (Quit)

Lets keep the ball rolling!

Madmac - Still around, busy with work and family and also... sailing...

Flubberina - In Singapore, back to teaching, super busy...

Roidan - Left hobby, now into dog and car...

Btw, thanks for reminding us of the good old times.

Madmac - Still around, busy with work and family and also... sailing...

Flubberina - In Singapore, back to teaching, super busy...

Roidan - Left hobby, now into dog and car...

Btw, thanks for reminding us of the good old times.

Hi gouldian, you're one of the reefers that I still remember from 'that time'. :upsidedown:

Glad to know that madmac and flubber is still around in the hobby.

Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter

jervis also MIA now?

U guys nv check out his mac blog meh?? :eyebrow:

Hi gouldian, you're one of the reefers that I still remember from 'that time'. :upsidedown:

Glad to know that madmac and flubber is still around in the hobby.

Yup... old liao... I believe you were having a different nick then. ;)

Anyway, Dispar Anthias is back after leaving the hobby due to NS.

Used to have a HnS supporter MIA also

You too, seldom appear for very long liao.

HnS = Melvin Tan??? :eyebrow:

Tangy the old sea turtle?

Not to forget the Prince of Goby - Rumour... :eyebrow:

Yup... old liao... I believe you were having a different nick then. ;)

Anyway, Dispar Anthias is back after leaving the hobby due to NS.

Yeah, was using another nick before, created a new account as I wanted to change nicks.

To keep the ball rolling, some reefers that I still remember:

1. shoelevy

2. shootsimon

3. CalciumReef

4. acidjazz

5. minsmarine

still lots more that I cant recall now. BTW, why was acidjazz banned?

Yeah, was using another nick before, created a new account as I wanted to change nicks.

To keep the ball rolling, some reefers that I still remember:

1. shoelevy

2. shootsimon

3. CalciumReef

4. acidjazz

5. minsmarine

still lots more that I cant recall now. BTW, why was acidjazz banned?

"acidjazz" ... haha...

Member of :

MASS in Facebook

Reefing in LED

"acidjazz" ... haha...

why you laughing? haha, maybe its something to do with the thread that I've dug up dated 2007. Care to tell me what really happened?

omg, i meant jevis , no NEWS like that. wth was i typing <_< apologies..lol :pinch:

Jervis is quite active at Aquatic Quotient. ;)

i emailed him but no reply leh..

Who, Melvin or Sunny03?