Terry's 3x3x2 Tank

Terryz_

I presume you are asking whether is the sand too fine... Actually it ranges from very fine (powdery) to very big chucks(frag size)... Normally the fine ones will get sucked up...

ooo i c, any negative other then this for this sand?

ic thanks bro! might get the sand if my new setup is coming :groupwavereversed: love the natural looks from the sand :score: inside your tank :thumbsup:

Yeah, it got different size of grade size... Looks very nice... but at the same time irritating if you got those super big chucks...

lovely sand :thumbsup:

Display 3ft x 1.5ft x 2ft Custom Tank with 52 kg of Live Rock.

Sump 2ft x 1ft x 1.5ft Custom Tank with 5kg of Live Rock,6kg of Bio Home and Chaeto.

2 x 39w T5 HO Aquaz True Actinic.

2 x 39w T5 HO Aquaz Blue Plus.

1 x Resun 650 Chiller.

1 x Weipro 2012 Protein Skimmer.

1 x DIY Fluidize Reactor with Rowaphos.

2 x Hailea 5000L/hr Return Pump.

1 x SunSun Flow Pump.

2 x Seio 820 Flow Pump.

Anyone have a way to catching out Liopropoma Susumi? A predator fish will always be a predator fish... Sigh...

It is chasing all the small fishes and most probably the cause for all the broken fins on my flashers and my Ateania Wrasse...

Anyone have a way to catching out Liopropoma Susumi? A predator fish will always be a predator fish... Sigh...

It is chasing all the small fishes and most probably the cause for all the broken fins on my flashers and my Ateania Wrasse...

It will chase small fishes and shrimps, but unlikely the cause of the broken fins of your bigger fishes like flashers. Small liopropoma dun disturb fishes bigger than them.

Anyway it is v hard to catch.

It will chase small fishes and shrimps, but unlikely the cause of the broken fins of your bigger fishes like flashers. Small liopropoma dun disturb fishes bigger than them.

Anyway it is v hard to catch.

They are behaving very well until recently, start chasing the Ateania Wrasse and the flashers when they get near their "hole"...

They are actually bigger than my Rubricaudalis and Flavianalis and same size as my Angulatus which is quite big already... Hope can catch them someday..

haha, nice sea hare shot! these sea hares are such entertaining acrobats, sadly 1 of my sea hare was found in the midst of the elegance and went up :rip: anyhow, hard working fella albeit a bulldozer! :lol:

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

Randy Pausch, (The Last Lecture)

haha, nice sea hare shot! these sea hares are such entertaining acrobats, sadly 1 of my sea hare was found in the midst of the elegance and went up :rip: anyhow, hard working fella albeit a bulldozer! :lol:

Yeah, quite surprised it did that... It must have fall into the elegance... They are very hardworking but sometimes like you say, irritating as they bulldoze everything...

Finally Coraline is starting to grow... Let it take its time and slowly grow...

tats gd news, it means the parameters veri stable liao le

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

IMAG0613.jpg

Video...

th_VIDEO0044.jpg

like ur fts bro, feels veri natural to me

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

Thanks... Trying to cover my ugly scaping with all the corals...

ok lah.

it looks less ugly already. much better now.

the problem is the colour of the rocks.. too white and green.

and i don;t like black sand.

ok lah.

it looks less ugly already. much better now.

the problem is the colour of the rocks.. too white and green.

and i don;t like black sand.

Yeah, But no choice using dead rocks, have to wait for coraline to grow which is happening now.. Maybe a few years from now, it will be purple... LOL... If you liked black sand den you would have used it for your tank liao..

your tank looks much nicer in person like i told you.

maybe you can try taking the shot further back,

include your tank in the picture,

not sure how the effect would look..

love the depth of your tank...

and the way your corals are strategically placed. lol