Magnet Glass Cleaner

DUCADOS

Understand there's some powerful magnet glass cleaner selling in our LFS.

but I've also realized if to get a powerful glass cleaner,we'll also face problem like magnet too stick.

Result in very difficult or required more strength to move the pad on glass.

So was wondering is there something that clear stain easily yet smooth n little energy required to do the job?

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Understand there's some powerful magnet glass cleaner selling in our LFS.

but I've also realized if to get a powerful glass cleaner,we'll also face problem like magnet too stick.

Result in very difficult or required more strength to move the pad on glass.

So was wondering is there something that clear stain easily yet smooth n little energy required to do the job?

Try this... I am sure you won't regret..... You can get them from RD....

Easy Blade Scraper

post-9248-1274030875377_thumb.jpg

http://www.reefdepot.com.sg/

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

you can try Tunze Magnetic Cleaner..

works well for me..

only downside about it is,

its not a floating magnet..

Floating or not it doesn't bother me much.

The only concern is if the magnet is too strong,the cleaner tends to be very difficult to move.

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Try this... I am sure you won't regret..... You can get them from RD....

Easy Blade Scraper

post-9248-1274030875377_thumb.jpg

http://www.reefdepot.com.sg/

This wan seems good but required to get my hands wet.

Btw Gwee Lwee ah?(How much?)

This wan seems good but required to get my hands wet.

Btw Gwee Lwee ah?(How much?)

Oh... won't wet yr hand... is just like normal magnet cleaner... but with additional blade in front...

How much ah? I am using Magnavore 2 ER for ~4years leo.. can't remember exactly the price.. probably can call reef depot further query... The magnet should be slightly more than 4 blue notes...

The blade itself quite cheap ~2red notes+.. My colleage using their blade on other magnet cleaner, it works.. provided thickness, length and width compatible..

The best way.. consult ReefDepot.. they have many diff magnet cleaner.... you might get one you like.... :) Cheers..

Try this web link... better pics illustration...

http://www.easybladeusa.com/

post-9248-12740581355807_thumb.jpgpost-9248-12740581475154_thumb.jpg

Cleanning in action:

post-9248-12740581599529_thumb.jpg

Cheers...

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Wow... So ex? Slightly more than 4 blue notes meaning $200+???

problem is will it be very hard to move around? Izzit smooth?

hard to move ard meaning magnet is strong = more cleaning power.....

very smooth, magnet weak = no cleaning power, sweep too hard n fast, magnet float away......

anyway the strong magnet not realli hard to move lah.....eat more rice ba.....lol

Sorry.. typo error.. should be around 2 blue note... For Magnavore I feel no problem as the magnet handle very good ergonomic design.. easy to move...

Cheers...

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

tEc' date='17 May 2010 - 12:57 PM' timestamp='1274072222' post='910655']

very smooth, magnet weak = no cleaning power, sweep too hard n fast, magnet float away......

this is the catch that whether it floats matters. imagine if it does not float, it will directly hit into the corals below...

tEc' date='17 May 2010 - 12:57 PM' timestamp='1274072222' post='910655']

anyway the strong magnet not realli hard to move lah.....eat more rice ba.....lol

Understand your point. My concern is whether got such thing where strong magnet but easy move or not lo...

I Bo lat wan leh. Eat alot rice Liao Tao Kay. Till people say I jia Liao bee... Lol

If any sand particle stuck onto the cleaning surface, and if the magnet is very strong, the sand particle will scratch the glass surface. Use those cheapo glass cleaner using the blades is the best.

Agreed! This is a very serious problem face by strong magnet glass cleaner. Already kana some. Dun1 ended up my CR tank ma jiam plastic tank.lol(alot scratches)

u can get those cheapo china / taiwan brand from freshwater LFS or AM or Polyart n C328 at Clementi...i dun know wat u meant by "smooth"...i supposed u mean whether it is easy to shift it around to clean the tank walls...yes, it is easy as i got one myself. Downside is...it is too weak to clean those specky green algae using these cheapo magnet cleaners...and if u shift it too fast, it will drop off...

Replied to the above. Wat u face i've faced before too. Haha.

So I'll say there no such thing where by wan strong magnet n yet smooth moving cleaning.

Wan smooth move guarantee no cleaning power

Can spray some water outside the glass will make it easy to move

I think the cons by doing this...

the sponge on magnet with out shape easier and getting thinner faster in long run... and eventually scratching glass surface as well.... I think also losing your cleaning power by inducing slip effect... :)

Cheers and Happy Reefing....

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

try this... I can't find it locally... but can order from marinedepot online.... or any bros can suggest why to get them locally? cheers...

I like the design concept and ergonomic. very slim.....

http://www.magfloat.net/telas/pagina.php?id=26

Below pics extract from ReefKeeping Magazine....

post-9248-12745172615636_thumb.jpg

Cheers and Happer Reefing....

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

try this... I can't find it locally... but can order from marinedepot online.... or any bros can suggest why to get them locally? cheers...

I like the design concept and ergonomic. very slim.....

http://www.magfloat.net/telas/pagina.php?id=26

Below pics extract from ReefKeeping Magazine....

post-9248-12745172615636_thumb.jpg

Cheers and Happer Reefing....

anyone order from marinedeport before? I tried to order this product and the shipping fee shows $83++ USD???

Hi bros. Do u guys face a problem where the magnet cleaner will scratch the aquarium glass? Cause mine always do. Not sure whether is me or the magnet cleaner fault. Thanks!

Your fault lah. There might be some sand or even coraline algae stuck on the pad. Magnet cleaner do not scratch the glass by itself. Keep them away from children.