Mushrooms!!!

neokn

Seen many of these dedicated setups before

Mushies grow and split so fast you find that you do not need to spend extra money buying corals anymore :lol:

mushroom is one weird coral...

just when I thought it is easy to keep and it does reproduce alot....then suddenly they start to airborne and disappear from the tank. :(

most ironic is when I thought water condition and light are good and LPS opening up nicely and even trying out SPS....

Yeah lor. I have success with LPS, but my mushroom always seems to MIA. I think may be my wave is too strong since I'm using 2xTunze now. But if I turn down the flow, the diatom will start to grow on sand.

Another thing I suspect is the Iodine. May be the iodine level needs to be right for it to propergate.

Any comments?

mushroom is one weird coral...

just when I thought it is easy to keep and it does reproduce alot....then suddenly they start to airborne and disappear from the tank.

most ironic is when I thought water condition and light are good and LPS opening up nicely and even trying out SPS....

i guess u r using MH rite? u must acclimitize m'rooms in a lower light condition first b4 putting them to a higher light area...

Another thing I suspect is the Iodine. May be the iodine level needs to be right for it to propergate.

although there's reports that iodine do help in m'room propagation, if u always do regular water changes, n u do not hav such a large number of them, dun tink u realli need to add as supplement, as it's stg that we cannot measure as a matter of fact ;)

But my mushroom seems growing much much bigger than the rock its standing. Those infront one already half laying on the sand liao. Do I need to do anything? HELP.... :bow::bow::bow:

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

Giving up hobby, due to family commitment.

one of my friend had notice his mushroom suddenly MIA..so one day he hid somewhere and wana catch the culprit... and what he saw was a huge ugly CRAB consuming it... :lol: he shifted all his LR juz to get that claws out! :lol: u guys can take a torch and shine in the tank when lights are off late at nite.. u will nv expect to see something special.. :evil:

But my mushroom seems growing much much bigger than the rock its standing. Those infront one already half laying on the sand liao. Do I need to do anything? HELP.... :bow::bow::bow:

u can try to put a bigger piece of rock near it or under it and most porb will go over to the bigger piece...