Weekly Update - 4th Mar to 7th Apr 2005

• Replies 95

eh guys.. canyou call and ask...i am not sure myself also... hehe i am not sam :lol::lol:

I bought the first flame angel today from sealife.... :lol::D

So get to choose the nicest colour...

Also went down to Iwarna to get two neon gobies.... but... but.... :(:cry2::cry2:

They are the ultimate solution to cleaner wrasse... so I heard... because they are hardier...

They are best kept with big fishes - angels and tangs.... so I heard... because they clean them including ich....

but little did I know, once I put them in... I did a BIG BIG MISTAKE of not feeding the fishes in my tank FULL first....

The moment I put the two small neon goby into the tank, in less than 10 sec, they became food for my fishes... :cry2:

Asfur Angel went to whack them, swallow and spit them out.... once they were faint-liked, they were finished off by my Klunzinger Wrasse in one gulp...

So there goes my $40 (for the two neon goby) and $20 for cab fare to Iwarna....

Like this gone liao.... :cry2:

So please learn from my mistake....

Also went down to Iwarna to get two neon gobies.... but... but.... :(:cry2::cry2:

They are the ultimate solution to cleaner wrasse... so I heard... because they are hardier...

They are best kept with big fishes - angels and tangs.... so I heard... because they clean them including ich....

but little did I know, once I put them in... I did a BIG BIG MISTAKE of not feeding the fishes in my tank FULL first....

The moment I put the two small neon goby into the tank, in less than 10 sec, they became food for my fishes... :cry2:

Asfur Angel went to whack them, swallow and spit them out.... once they were faint-liked, they were finished off by my Klunzinger Wrasse in one gulp...

bro. very sad to hear this... :cry:

wow!!! thats expensive food!!!

Angels eat gobies?!  :blink:  :shock:

My Asfur is more than 5 inch big.... and the neon goby is only 5cm or so....

Perhaps when I put it in, it thought it was food at first, the angel sprint to the surface in a second and gulp one of them.... (probably that's why it spit it out shortly)....

But the Klunzinger Wrasse gulp it once the angel spit it out and I never saw the Klunzinger Wrasse spit it out.... Then after that I saw the Klunzinger Wrasse went frantically after the other...

Just came back and saw one survivor though..... :lol: ... so hopefully the Klunzinger did split out the two fellows...

I bought the neon gobies because I heard they eat ich.... :(

My Asfur is more than 5 inch big.... and the neon goby is only 5cm or so....

Perhaps when I put it in, it thought it was food at first, the angel sprint to the surface in a second and gulp one of them.... (probably that's why it spit it out shortly)....

But the Klunzinger Wrasse gulp it once the angel spit it out and I never saw the Klunzinger Wrasse spit it out.... Then after that I saw the Klunzinger Wrasse went frantically after the other...

Just came back and saw one survivor though..... :lol: ... so hopefully the Klunzinger did split out the two fellows...

I bought the neon gobies because I heard they eat ich.... :(

They actually suck the ich parasites.... but to me neon goby, cleaner shrimp and cleaner wrasse are not a good solution to ich problem..... To handle ich i think its better for the fish immune system to fight itself.... IMo ich parasite if decide to bloom... even a few neon goby also can't cope ;)

later neon gobies oso kena ich. :P

benheer irwana got orange and black mix angel..duno u looking for tht a not?

iwarna many many big angel fish..

alantic blue tang

yellow neon goby abt 5cm

acan lords

alot of green prata

red n green open brain a lot..

pink tip elegance

hammer

green plate

got 3 short tenticle plate at back tank

anthias

black color duno what tang

1 red gonipora left....

fish got a lot left cant remb..

Brother, thanks for your info

Hi all brothers and sisters

Just came home from ###### with a royal gamma, their carribean shipment just arrived, with some royal gammas, black cap, atlantic blue tangs and some peppermint shrimps. Met a guy who grapped 6 LS and is from JB. :yeah: pls act fast if you are looking for these fishes.

New lfs spotted along upp serangoon road near junction of braddell road - haven't visit them yet...will post report if get to visit them, in the meantime if any bro/sis visited them, pls report....

what shop is tat?

never see it b4!