Keith's Tank

keithtty

feed twice a day, provided they eat wat u feed.

miss some days...will result in the fish missing too.... :pinch:

make sure your exisitng tang dun snatch away their food... :angel:

Thanks! Now my morning routine include feeding the fish. Haha...Morning feed cyclopeeze, night feed frozen food.

Yeah, they are eating very well now. Thanks!!!

• Replies 327

Nice anthias u have there ... got them from ML?

I got mine there too ... think its the same batch as urs :P

I managed to get a male :D

i feed them twice a day ... hmm ... how much cyclopese / frozen food

ur'll feeding them per serving? btw, how many anthias did u get ?

Hi Zephyros,

Yes, they are from ML. I took the last 3 from his stock. Will be looking to add a male sometime down the road.

Morning, I feed a little only. I am not sure how much they eat, cause there is competition from the other fellas in the tank. But I put in enough for the feeding to last about 30secs. I am using the frozen cyclopeeze, so I just use a scrapper and scratch off a pinch of food.

At night, different story. Some days, frozen (Henry's recipe) food only, other days frozen + cyclopeeze. Night time usually got more because I am in less of a rush.

I am actually more worried if I have to travel, cause I dun expect the wifey to have the same commitment level as me. Inevitably might miss a feeding or two.

Anyway, I am a Anthia newbie. There is a new batch of Bartlets....so tempted, but will control my temptation...for now. :lol:

Anyway, I am a Anthia newbie

me too :P anyway, wetwebmedia had a very good anthias FAQ

WetWebMedia

Yes, they are from ML. I took the last 3 from his stock. Will be looking to add a male sometime down the road.

dun worry abt the male, in a non-male env, 1 or more of the female

will ###### change to male :blink:

There is a new batch of Bartlets

yes i know, but i cant add anymore lah :(

btw, how big is ur tank and how many anthias did u get :P

coz anthias needs big tank and like many other fishes, will

tend to attack fishes of the same species ... ie if u add bartlets,

will have a chance that they will fight it out lah

all this from the wetwebmedia <<< good source of info :P

I know I sound greedy, but the 1" Yellow Tangs at ML were so cute...... bought 2!!!! Had it not been for Henry restraining me, would have bought more....

Anyway, the moment release to main tank from quarantine, start feeding on algae. Always get a very high survival rate buying from ML. :lol::lol::lol:

Zephyros, I got 3 Anthias. The last 3 in stock.

My tank is a 3x2x2. Yeah, didn't get the Bartlets. Dunno if I have enuf "Kang Hu" for an expensive species. Not to mention I got attracted to the yellow tangs.

I am using a D70 on a Tamron macro. Another hobby.....

Thanks for the information. I haven't read it yet, but I am sure any info is of benefit to me now.

Thanx! :thanks::thanks::thanks:

post-34-1125075124.jpg

Nice tank with gems, keep it up.

We need more people gardening SPS , so we will get better quaility shipments and more gems.

beauty is in the eye of the beholder lah ...

so long as u can keep it alive <<< (ultimate "beauty"),

it is a beauty and an archivement :D

sorry keith to hi-jack ur thread ... :evil:

Nice macros :lol:

Reality check: Everything just buy, fresh from shipment, sure look very swee one. The proof is in maintaining them, and then growing them (which I have not)

Last night check KH and Calcium, 6 and 370 respectively. Gheez....tuning the CR again. Thinking of popping in a pH probe and let a controller do the job, but that might be thinking a bit simplistically.... Dumped in some seachem Reef Builder, hoping to bump up the KH. But that's just a containment for the time being...... Need to get help from the teacher. :blink::blink::blink:

Not sure what controller to buy either.

Anyone controlling their CR using a pH controller? Can offer some advice?

Anyone can offer some advice?

Ancelot: OK, will take a full tank shot and post it. Maybe you can offer some opinion. My wife has, and she insist that it needs more corrective action. :paiseh::eyeblur::paiseh:

pH controller is not the cure-all solution for tunning CR. You still need to set the effluent flow, CO2 bubble count and running hrs correctly for your tank.

Even if you managed to use the pH controller to help you maintain the kH and Ca of your tank but CR tuned wrongly, it will also cause depressed pH in your tank.