LFS update 9th march to 17th march.

The old thread expired :pinch: had some feedback from other reefers that the LFS update thread is getting quite diluted...if its possible try to stick to updates only (: any other discussion, please kindly move to the kopi tiam section where i have created a thread. Hope that everyone is happy with this (:

any updates from sealife?

• Replies 142

Any update at AM katong? :rolleyes:

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

ML still have some copperbands, not alot. mandarins, banded pipefish, randalli pistol shrimp, watchman gobies, trimmas, clown gobies, very very nice purple rhos, emerald green zoos, one red BTA left, some yumas, longnose butterfly, threadfin, racoon, bellus, and a very very gorgeous blue face angel. left some clown tangs as well.

The old thread expired :pinch: had some feedback from other reefers that the LFS update thread is getting quite diluted...if its possible try to stick to updates only (: any other discussion, please kindly move to the kopi tiam section where i have created a thread. Hope that everyone is happy with this (:

any updates from sealife?

SL lots of cleaner shrimp, blood shrimps, new corals shipment, new hand caught small PBTs, and many more PRs like tangs, angels, etc. clowns, sweetlips,

where got nice softies lik zoas or mushrooms?

not so big colony, as in the rocks tt they r attached r lik ard 3inches?

where hav?

u can find mushies and zoas everywhere. ML has some very very nice purple rhodactics. GO always have mushies and zoos. they are always almost available at every LFS.

ML has some very nice purple rhodactics around 4inches. or you can go pasar malam section and ask ppl sell u frags too. are u sure 7-8cm? thats quite big... usually around 4 inches only....7-8 inches is around 17.5-20.5cm thats quite big.

try GO, or ML. the mushies there are around fist size and slightly bigger.

Pasir Ris update Farms:

Iwarna left-over prata. Many green and brown Acroporas, Some hammers, some favias (red, watermelon and reverse watermelon), Blue, purple, orange sponges, some open brains, 3 Blacktip sharks in the outdoor pond.

L35 Blk C new arrival nano bubbles (about fist size), cynarina (red, green), prata, hammers,

L35 Blk D (Ah Beng) cleaner shrimps still in bags. sally light foots, lobsters, anemone crab, lots of angels, feather dusters, lots of mushrooms, Frogfishes, eels, lionfishes, scorpion fishes, lots of fake perculas

C35 Blk E (Irene) nothing interesting, leftover mushies, beginner fishes.

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

ML has some very nice purple rhodactics around 4inches. or you can go pasar malam section and ask ppl sell u frags too. are u sure 7-8cm? thats quite big... usually around 4 inches only....7-8 inches is around 17.5-20.5cm thats quite big.

try GO, or ML. the mushies there are around fist size and slightly bigger.

sry. r we tokin abt the same thing? i'm talkin bout the whole rock.

so ya, i'm quite sure tt the zoas colonies r at least a short ruler length.

probably for mushies its quite alrite.

but i dun lik the look of such a huge rock full of the-same-colour zoas.

small small different colour nicer rite?

yes i am talking about the same thing as you. rhodactics are a kind of mushroom coral. anyway, if u wan fist sized mushrooms/zoas, u can try Golden cotopus or marine life. they do have stock of these small sized mushrooms and zoanthids. Especially golden octopus..whole shop is filled with small-medium sized rocks of zoas and mushies.

Usually the big colonies of zoas are the common indon zoas...think you are talking abt those exotic zoas in small frags?, then you shd go to GO.

GO also has some nice mushies on small rocks...those u see at Reborn are the super mushies..that's y they are huge.

(just trying to get the point across, so that we dun side track too much) :thanks:

nothing special at sealife

clown true perc

butterflies copperband etc

nice africanas

hand caught cleaner wrasse ( bought one that feed on pellat together with javier) but inside tank, yet to see him in action, maybe killed by my sohal liao

soem common green/yellow wrasse

i heard exciting shipment like australia and brazil queen angel coming next week... but yet to confirm

wonders , does GO bring in octopus's and cuttlefish? :X

GO only bring in corals. seldom or very very very rarely bring in fish.

nothing special at sealife

clown true perc

butterflies copperband etc

nice africanas

hand caught cleaner wrasse ( bought one that feed on pellat together with javier) but inside tank, yet to see him in action, maybe killed by my sohal liao

soem common green/yellow wrasse

hey hammy, any idea of the size of the copperbands? any smallish ones? thanks

theres a marine shop at tampines mall basement 1. i think they just open. Spotted a lot of chromis, flame angel, yellow tang, normal clownfish, black clownfish, tomato clownfish, assorted damsels. For corals, assorted zoas, hairy mushrooms, blue mushrooms, leather corals, torch, frogspawn, brains, tooth corals, assorted star polyp.

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

think they target is tank setup. The stocks that they sell are rather common. Not sure about the price but i doubt will be cheap. Anyone can confirm?

theres a marine shop at tampines mall basement 1. i think they just open. Spotted a lot of chromis, flame angel, yellow tang, normal clownfish, black clownfish, tomato clownfish, assorted damsels. For corals, assorted zoas, hairy mushrooms, blue mushrooms, leather corals, torch, frogspawn, brains, tooth corals, assorted star polyp.

oo yet another "LFS" that open in shopping centers.... there is one in plaza sing selling freshwater and marine. saw chromis, damsels, clowns, starfish and featherworms. but 90% of their livestock din look healthy and all had ick ):

i hope the one at tampines mall is better..

Ooooo. blue ring is taboo here. cannot sell cannot mentioned. cannot buy. :eyebrow:

OH! im sorry i din know cannot mention also =x psps. lol. i tot cannot trade only. anyway, strong discourage anyone to buy blue rings ok? unless u want to sign ur will early.

btw, looking for those white pumping xenias -.- anyone saw any?

1. 0

HIRE A RECOVERY HACKER- BLISS PARADOX RECOVERY 

2. 3

WTS All Equipments and Accessories

3. 212

WTS live rotifers, tigger pods, phyto

4. 0

Love Vashikaran Specialist Baba ji In Rome +91-9799177477