Full-SPS Shallow

vt_snowman87

wa bro, must give me early-warning leh.. i dun have frags ad-hoc one haha.. need to prepare them early.. :)

oh yea, just looking to localize them to one island.. love nems, but my tank is mainly sps.. :) sad to say i only have 1 percula at the moment, went to CF today but didn't see any percula i like.. will take my time to choose his mate.. :eyebrow: btw thanks bro for the advice on gobies, awesome stuff!

lck got quite abit of clowns u din buy? haha ur bta hill looking good..

but i remb there is another 2 rite? still at the back of tank?

lck got quite abit of clowns u din buy? haha ur bta hill looking good..

but i remb there is another 2 rite? still at the back of tank?

lck got clowns meh? was there on Sat didn't see leh.. new shipment?? or those n@ked and midnights?

got 2 more, sold away one red one.. and the other green one u passed to me, is still healing in my sump.. :(

• 4 months later...

18th Oct 2011:

brought back the AT from bro bluesotong as he has decommed, after spending ~1 year in his place, the AT has grown and became much more resistant to ich.. not to mention teardrop has grown as well..

thanks once again bro bluesotong aka CK! :thumbsup:

Dec 2010 before leaving my tank

post-9599-0-66155700-1320673128_thumb.jp

Oct 2011 brought back to my tank

post-9599-0-30731800-1320673135_thumb.jp

it's been a long time since i last updated, so here's a new FTS for Nov 2011..

1. freshwater project on left side completed.. :upsidedown:

2. unknown reasons causing SPS to RTN, massive loss of SPS.. :thumbdown:

3. brought back old AT from bluesotong..:ThanxSmiley:

3. removed DSB from sump tank, suspected to release toxins, as adviced by bro Copperband.. :thanks:

post-9599-0-30489900-1320673435_thumb.jp

post-9599-0-22383900-1320673439_thumb.jp

it's been a long time since i last updated, so here's a new FTS for Nov 2011..

1. freshwater project on left side completed.. :upsidedown:

2. unknown reasons causing SPS to RTN, massive loss of SPS.. :thumbdown:

3. brought back old AT from bluesotong..:ThanxSmiley:

3. removed DSB from sump tank, suspected to release toxins, as adviced by bro Copperband.. :thanks:

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :welldone:

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

thanks bro CF, long time nv visit u, hows ur tank?

Thanks bro Vinc, My tank so far so good.. Also encounter algae outbreak past few month.. but getting better now... :friends:

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Wow, Vincent soon you can charge entrance fee to visitors!

well-done!.Nice AT!

:agreed: I simply like that effect, total darkness with 3 show tank providing the center of attraction....Swee !!!

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

bro, ur 3 tanks together in the pics looks like a showroom and i am almost mistaken for it.. haha

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

more pics of the latest addition on my bta-island.. :friends:

Beautiful BTAs!

Specs

Return pump: 2 x Eheim 1260 (with 1 pumped to chiller before returning to main)
Chiller: Hailea HC-500A (1/2 hp)
Skimmer: Deltec SC2060
Lightings: 8 x 24W ATI Sunpower T5 fixture
Wavemakers: Vortech MP40, MP10, Tunze nanostream 6045
Additives: TLF C-balance (2 parts Ca and Alk) via Kamoer 3 channel dosing pump; Polyp-lab Reef Resh; FM color elements

Woah, the teardrop increase in size..

yupps, i was pleasantly surprised when i saw the specimen again at bluesotong's house.. grown happily..

Thanks bro Vinc, My tank so far so good.. Also encounter algae outbreak past few month.. but getting better now... :friends:

same, i had to lights-off just to battle bryopsis.. :thumbsup:

Wow, Vincent soon you can charge entrance fee to visitors!

well-done!.Nice AT!

:agreed: I simply like that effect, total darkness with 3 show tank providing the center of attraction....Swee !!!

bro wilson and bro cedric, i guess its lucky to have my family (almost) to support this hobby with me.. but if u look at individual tanks, they have fallen short over the months, lost many SPS, due to unknown reasons and neglect, now still trying to recuperate back my system.. nowhere close to you guys' tanks.. gotta visit you guys soon, eye-opening experience yet again.. cheers :thumbsup:

how's the BTA island doing?

Beautiful BTAs!

thanks for kind words, unfortunately, out of the 4 BTAs, i sold 2, and lost 1.. there was a period of time i totally neglected my tank due to studies.. thus i'm only left with the candy-green one for now, will definitely expand my collection again, soon..

VT!! I LOVE YOUR AT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

thanks desi, this fellow is quite a fighter, managed to recover from ich in bluesotong's tank, and finally i had the honour to bring it back when he decommed.. hope i wun disappoint this time..:thanks:

bro, ur 3 tanks together in the pics looks like a showroom and i am almost mistaken for it.. haha

SPS is really beautiful, I am tempted to try as well. Good luck.

i'm deeply humbled by the kind words bro reefzz and yeo, however from my most recent updates u can probably see that we have lost quite alot of SPS (my tank especially), and made drastic changes to our sump tank (removing DSB) hopefully it'll solve our problems.. nowhere close to "showroom" quality.. :blush:

last 1 standing frm ME or ML? lolx

lol, last one standing from ML.. yours went into hiding rmb, den when i recovered it, GG liao.. :bow:

Very nice. Look forward to see FTS!

300G Main Display - 7 x 3 x 3, 60G Sump

4 x Tunze 6105 + 7095 controller, 2 x Eden 5000 l/hr main return

1HP Reefcool Compressor

4 x Reeflux 250W 12K MH with dimmable ballast + ATI T5 blue actinic

Super Reef Octopus 5000 skimmer, Skimz PO4 Reactor, 36W UV sterilizer

Bubble Magus 7 Channel Dosing Pump

Very nice. Look forward to see FTS!

thnx bro jetski, but as u can see from the 3-tanks fts, my tank is very barren now due to SPS wipeout.. will recuperate and recover first before exhibiting more FTSs.. :thanks: