Shun's humble 4.5x2.5x2

yongshun

currently my tank's total volume is ard 700 litres, was tinkin of having a healthy turnover of at least 10x...current return pump is ard 6,500l/hr, should i add another 4,500l/hr to it?

elec consumption is 65w, if i add a 1264, the total elec comsumption of my return pumps will be 165w...is it worth it? hmmm

Should be fine bah... You keeping sps?

dun tink so...my water quality will send many SPS to the reef underworld lol basically the plan is to kip mainly LPS and softies, different types of monti caps and tons of fishes :D

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

Wah your heart se peh hor ah!!!! I LIKEY!!!!!!! Keep us posted with pics..... :thumbsup:

thks for the support sis :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Shun, the RD should suffice if ur not keeping SPS.

1264?? Hmmm, I'm looking for one actually. Haha.

Can pm me the price? If u plan to sell lah..

Alternatively, keep as backup pump. :)

haha ok bro, will drop u a pm when i finalized on my plan :)

I agree, keep the 1264 as backup. I had a RD pump before but use the 1260 back again after using the RD pump for 2 years only. My RD pump is in a plastic bag. Some pump are workhorse while others are not. <_<

thks for the advice bro...i may wanna use my rio 20 instead as a 2nd return pump due to the high elec consumption of 1264, though when it comes to reliability, nth beats eheim...tats the dilemma

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

thks for the advice bro...i may wanna use my rio 20 instead as a 2nd return pump due to the high elec consumption of 1264, though when it comes to reliability, nth beats eheim...tats the dilemma

The pump to look into now is the Bubble Blaster pump. Lower wattage than the Eheim. I experienced an expensive lesson with the RD pump so am now a once bitten, twice shy reefer. I do also own the BK Super Marin 250 which also uses the RD pump and am praying very hard that this pump would not konk out on me like the RD return pump model I use. Well, only time will tell though.

let's keep our fingers crossed :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

pic of my FR...gonna use rowaphos as the media

post-15010-087716700 1290836256_thumb.jp

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my wavemaker and controller, haven figure out how to connect and use though...

post-15010-098570800 1290836340_thumb.jp

post-15010-038849800 1290836351_thumb.jp

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

nice tankkk :groupwavereversed:

thks...nth nice, stil a lot of WIP :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Thanks for the rocks! :thumbsup:

Here is what i did.

Pardon me if i had "disturbed" your thread.

haha no lar...welcome back bro...glad dey r useful for u :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

fts as at 2 dec 10

post-15010-028640600 1291302024_thumb.jp

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

beautiful scape!!

thks bro

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

:thumbsup: Nice build. Do u have any pic of the overflow box?

yup bro, this is the top view of the overflow box

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

pic

post-15010-051583900 1291734708_thumb.jp

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

pic of my noti black perc...went into the overflow box and down into the sump, nw enjoying the jacuzzi and slpin wif my skimmer

post-15010-025059900 1291735124_thumb.jp

Linked tank