People enlisting to Army tomorrow..

akahoshi

Hey all you guys enlisting tomorrow!!

People like bro decentkid and bro hobbes.. myself included!!

All the best for the PTP and BMT guys!! Hopefully you'll get into OCS, if you're aiming for it!

Hey old birds, any last minute advice to give??

I've found this info from another website about things to bring for enlistment day..

Here goes:

Civilian Clothes - the one i was waring when i 1st day go camp. Jeans, Shirt.

Bag - medium size to store your clothes.

plastic bags to keep ur soiled clothes

Some cash $20 - $30 (just in case need to buy stuffs) take cab home during bookout

rectangluar ICE CREAM box - to place your things in it.

4 X AA Batteries - you may need it

Extra Boots lace

Extra sewing kit

Extra orange clothes

Bring ZIploc bags. Big and medium.

Bring spare spoon and fork.

Bring slipper

Bring hangers and pegs...lousy ones and at least 3 strong sets (otherwise u clothes drop downstairs )

Bring 2 Small locks - est. $2.20 each.

Bring "snake" powder $1.90 prickly heat powder (must!)

Bring medicated oil

Bring Deep Heat Sports Spray

Bring lighter To cut loose threads and polish boots

Bring Black Tape $0.20 each

Bring scissors

Bring extra UNDERWEAR!

black color marker

a few pen

digital watch (PS: I did not.)

personal sleeping tshirt

personal sleeping shorts

personal towel if u want

Personal toothpaste and toothbrush

Nail cutter

Personal showering shampoo and shaver

###### shampoo

wet tissue to clean cammo

strong touch light (optional) L tourch if u not kenging

Orange cloth to polish boots

Orange cloth to clean rifle

soap to wash hands off rifle oil

mini alarm clock if u cannot auto wake up (Ur hp have alarm function!)

a story book if u want (optional)

those anti smell shoes balls...dunno wat it is called.

Heard that most of it will be issued to you, but those issued to you should be for display only during stand-by-bed.

All the best guys!! God bless!!

See you all on 23rd dec.. FIRST BOOK OUT!!

hey bro..pm me your no..so may be can meet u when in there...

anyway...my cousin said training usually start on the 3rd day

first two days is when they will talk to u..any medical problems have to tell them...even when check up u told them liao..also need to say...so push all the responsibility to them..

like in case anything happen...at least u can say u already told your sergent ..so he kena...

btw....old birds pls also advice any backup measures for the tanks :P

Don't ever sleep in personal clothings.. u'll regret it

Sleep in army vest and shorts.. ;)

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

Don't ever sleep in personal clothings.. u'll regret it

Sleep in army vest and shorts.. ;)

Even with shoes on.

So next morning, can just wake up and go down straight away if you wake up really late. No need to waste time changing clothes. :P

my friend always tell mi that whatever i do , don't be the last , and also don't be the first ...

enjoyed my NS . positive attitude . :lol:

Ur PS siao on?

My guys always wear army vest n shorts to sleep, so at nite kenna tekan also fast fast

And ya.. dun be the last and dun be the first. Unless u wanna go OCS, damn wayang alot, always reach first stand in line and shout for pple hurry up <_<

Project R.E.

Previously:

Dun act like hero, do what your PS ask you to do... no matter how good and hardworking you are...u still will get pump for nothing.

be postive and enjoy your 3 years stint in army, you will not regret it!

Once book out....better enjoy urself until you "shiok"

as for the "changing parade" during BMT, not that often...but once you posted to unit...(and depends on which unit, commando alot of turn up one) be prepared... !

oh, now you guys posted for BMT is at tekong..rite? bring some amulets...to protect yourself....

before sleep, pray and go to pass urine..u dun wanna to wake up in the middle of the night to piss with a lady?? :D :D

If u want to keng and downgrade, wash ur boots in the toilet every night at 12midnight :ooh:

Project R.E.

Previously:

oh yah! some reefers mentioned abt sleeping in personal clothings...Don;t do that! its better to sleep in PT kit...easier for you. And those who have a tendency to shower in the morning, better wake up early to sercure the best shower spots...

for smokers...ASK permission before your go for your SMOKE! Dun try to act funny..take note!

tidy up your cabinet and bed before moving up for training...and try to work hand in hand with your buddy...! :D

For you smokers during range MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH CIGARETTES TO SUSTAIN THE WHOLE WEEK. Believe me one carton not enough.

Ps. During the range days one carton only last me for 2 days. Yah 2 days no joke. Or you can opt to be a quitter like me.

Ns = been there done that waiting for ROD.

Dun flame me huh.

All the best guys! Things might be tough at first becos the strict regimentation need some getting used to, but it'll get better as you make buddies with your section mates. Set the first book out date as your short term target so you'll have something to look forward too.

By the way BMT still have that parent visiting day on the 1st or 2nd weekend?

don't be rebellious, don't follow rules and you suffer in the end.

don't be sabo king, you will get blanket party and everyone will hate you and you'll be the odd one out.

don't act too smart and also don't act too blurr.

OCS -> only if you enjoy reservist till 50yrs old.

Don't wear expensive shoe on the enlistment day. Confirm on that day you WILL have to do push-up. Right before your parent leave the island. Just normal sneaker can liao. How I know? Went there last year sending off my cousin. You guys are lucky. Mattress got spring and 3 times thicker that what I've been through. Medical centre air-con, recruit utility room also air-con. Swimming pool just a pebble throw away. Got elevator also for the bunk. Really like a chalet.