Reefzzz

Thanks all the bros for your kind words. My current LS are:

2x Purple firefish

2x Red firefish

1x YT

1x Watchman goby

1x Yellow Wrasse

1x Yellow hogfish

All fishes are stable now. However, I lost more fishes than I kept for this tank. VERY SADDD… RIP are 8x Aust black clown, 6x true perc, 5x small YT(abt 1 inch) and 6x wrasses.

Dun dare to buy new fishes for now.. :(

AHH! those cute black clowns rip! :S AWW sadded :S

They were really cute when I was there to see your tank :((

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

• Replies 541

All fishes are stable now. However, I lost more fishes than I kept for this tank. VERY SADDD… RIP are 8x Aust black clown, 6x true perc, 5x small YT(abt 1 inch) and 6x wrasses.

Dun dare to buy new fishes for now.. :(

omg bro! sorry, i didn't know u lost so many, still encourage you to buy more wrasse... Well, it's good tt ure fishes all stable now then :) what you lack in fishes, you make up lots more with ure coral gems!

AHH! those cute black clowns rip! :S AWW sadded :S

They were really cute when I was there to see your tank :((

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

Ya lor. They are so small n cute.. still very sad after so many days. haha

omg bro! sorry, i didn't know u lost so many, still encourage you to buy more wrasse... Well, it's good tt ure fishes all stable now then :) what you lack in fishes, you make up lots more with ure coral gems!

No prob la bro. i guess i am still very inexperience with keeping fishes. I only keep 2 or 3 fishes in my previous setup. But have decided to keep more in this new tank so as to inject more life into it. Will try blackie n true perc again in another 2 mths time. Hopefully, my hands dun get itchy sooner. haha

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

No prob la bro. i guess i am still very inexperience with keeping fishes. I only keep 2 or 3 fishes in my previous setup. But have decided to keep more in this new tank so as to inject more life into it. Will try blackie n true perc again in another 2 mths time. Hopefully, my hands dun get itchy sooner. haha

haha bro, buy more n kip more..den u will be more experienced in kipin fishes liao lol :upsidedown:

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha bro, buy more n kip more..den u will be more experienced in kipin fishes liao lol :upsidedown:

agree with u,anyway today irwana got black clown shipment..... :eyebrow:

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

lol maybe should quarantine them before you add into your tank to let them stabilise. Especially these that just come in on shipment day, if you are intending to get them. :)

hmm i try nvr to get any fishes when they just arrive.

lol hot stuff sell like pancakes on shipment day. Learnt my lesson, if I were to chiong expensive fishes on shipment day, will setup QT for them. Can monitor, diagnose and treat immediately.

• 2 months later...

Bro, yr coast guard never do patrol huh........Updates....hehe

hehe.. off recently due to bad weather la. Will take some pics when i find my camera.. Kenna a little of SPS poisoning recently. Just add in additional 2xT5 and add kalkwasser stirrer.. I hope i dun get a high degree of poisoning though.. controlling very hard

Control for wat? Adopt the poor SPS. Give them a place call HOME

bro, the SPS waiting for you la...hehe

any tank pics ?

Taking pics but don;t seems to reflect the colors of the coral with my lousy camera... No mood to take liao... haha

Ya , planning to sell my big fishes liao, lol

Hi, Nice meeting you on Saturday! :D

You got the cute fish? If yes, take a picture and make someone "gian"... B)

went to visit bro reefzzz the other day.. snapped some photos and batch post processed them. hope they dun look too fake... didn't have time to process them one by one but the photos turned out quite okay

enjoy!!

v nice cloves that were growing on the back of the tank too

post-5359-1265555181_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555189_thumb.jpg

light house!

post-5359-1265555215_thumb.jpg

tank shots

post-5359-1265555243_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555256_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555294_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555311_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555358_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555376_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555401_thumb.jpg

chili pepper monti

post-5359-1265555267_thumb.jpg

red prata for the new year

post-5359-1265555413_thumb.jpg

awesome multi-colored chalice... i want a frag! if it is even fraggable....

post-5359-1265555448_thumb.jpg

went to visit bro reefzzz the other day.. snapped some photos and batch post processed them. hope they dun look too fake... didn't have time to process them one by one but the photos turned out quite okay

enjoy!!

v nice cloves that were growing on the back of the tank too

post-5359-1265555181_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555189_thumb.jpg

light house!

post-5359-1265555215_thumb.jpg

tank shots

post-5359-1265555243_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555256_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555294_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555311_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555358_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555376_thumb.jpg

post-5359-1265555401_thumb.jpg

chili pepper monti

post-5359-1265555267_thumb.jpg

red prata for the new year

post-5359-1265555413_thumb.jpg

awesome multi-colored chalice... i want a frag! if it is even fraggable....

post-5359-1265555448_thumb.jpg

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

Wow...the tank with that ligthouse is such interesting concept !

Very impressive !

agree on that..

the lighthouse is smth interesting..

where did you get it from???

and your prata..

its making me drool late at night.. haha..

Hi, Nice meeting you on Saturday! :D

You got the cute fish? If yes, take a picture and make someone "gian"... B)

Nice meeting up with you bro.. Your tank was a eye opener.. Did not give in to temptation for that little cute fish though.. haha..

Came back today and discover the chiller not working and temperature reaches 31... :unsure: Got a shock but luckily no casauties. Probably the chiller just stop working for a while...

Tried to call everybody in my phone list... Bro klyvve recommend to try change out the fuse... Luckily the chiller started working again....DAMN LUCKY... Almost in panic mode.. haha

Thanks all the bros that offered advise and loaning of spare chillers.... It is the first time the chiller broke down...

Thanks bro for helping me takes some pics... hehe

:eyebrow: :eyebrow:

Lucky my saliva wasnt part of the pics! :P

HAHA!

Happy Reefing,

Marc J.

bro, hope that the bum bum are doing fine in your tank now. Please dun let it get blown away again.. haha

Nice! Did you stick some zoas on a magnet cleaner...?

Yes bro.. i stick them on the magnet. Recycle the manget cleaner.. hehehe

Wow...the tank with that ligthouse is such interesting concept !

Very impressive !

Bro, my tank is dwaft in comparison to yours man... Your frag tank itself is an eye opener

agree on that..

the lighthouse is smth interesting..

where did you get it from???

and your prata..

its making me drool late at night.. haha..

bro, me got it a long time ago at those gadget shop in UK. The lights suppose to rotate but the mechanism broke down. Now can light up only but cannot rotate already...