A new beginning

wilsontantw

Hi Wilson,

Looking good, shall keep a look out for your progress.

Happy Reefing... ;)

More shots:

post-13920-1234108753.jpg

Angled FTS: this way you can see the different layers.

post-13920-1234108768.jpg

FTS: 6025 is just temporary there, using it to blow all the dust... i'm planning to buy one more 6025... anyone selling??

post-13920-1234108796.jpg

The LR is not supposed to lean on the back panel, think the 6025 must have blown it off it's base.

post-13920-1234108807.jpg

I have special plans for this 'vertical column', but lotsa hard work needed (and glue too)

This piece! i think weighs about 10kg (didn't get to measure it).

But it's the size of a folded Straits Times...

post-13920-1234109252.jpg

It's NOT a hollow piece, it's a whole rock (some call it boulder!)

Had to remove it, coz i wanted a clean look and clear space to fish to swim and NO collection for detritus!

how come ur liverock from so much become so little? O.O all go where? lols. nice rescape. looks more light. no collection of dead spots

the biggest piece is the one i took out lor! eh, that piece alone dunno take up how much space...

Besides, all corals come with some rocks too, so it'll all add up.

I realised that i need not stuff my tank so much LR, end up gotta deal with PO4 and all... SO now, it's clean clean for me! (btw: the trick is, leave some LR in the sump... hehe - most of my rocks are back in the tank or sump (except for 2 big flat pieces, hold some corals, so still in the tub). So i will still have 1 more 'level' to stack...

total will have 3 levels + 1 column.

Now need to create placement positions for 'branching' corals like hammers and true octo! Hmm... maybe need to change the 'strategy a little'.

Haha... you prolly have the most no. of doors for your cabinet. :P

haha... oh yah.. didn't notice that.. think i have 6 doors (7 if you include the one in the hood) - not shown in pix.

No choice mah, need storage space + access to pipe-work.

hmmmmm.. seems a little low lehz.. =p

Yes, you are right! it's very much lower than previous one.

1) the main base rock is out of my tank.... so definitely lose some height.

2) I wish to create a 3rd level, so maybe that will be just a little higher than level 2.

hehe.

Hi Wilson,

Looking good, shall keep a look out for your progress.

Happy Reefing... ;)

Thanks Bro, and nice meeting you!

Hey, remember to drop me an email to share with me more on what we spoke about yesterday!

(and the frag, when it is ready... i hope to get my tank ready soon).

Yes, you are right! it's very much lower than previous one.

1) the main base rock is out of my tank.... so definitely lose some height.

2) I wish to create a 3rd level, so maybe that will be just a little higher than level 2.

hehe.

can have lots and lots and lots of sps for the 3rd level.. hahaha...

better pray for bonus... =p

can have lots and lots and lots of sps for the 3rd level.. hahaha...

better pray for bonus... =p

bonus, i really dun wanna think lah. if it happens, then it'll really be a bonus.

Nowadays, just keeping my job alone is a bonus liao.

you know how bad our industry currently is...

bonus, i really dun wanna think lah. if it happens, then it'll really be a bonus.

Nowadays, just keeping my job alone is a bonus liao.

you know how bad our industry currently is...

hahah.. yeah man... =[

makan already anot??

hahah.. yeah man... =[

makan already anot??

makan liao lor... that's why took so long to post...

i going to meet Zeee monster liao. tomorrow got meeting at 930.

See ya... we confirm over SMS for tomorrow's lunch LFSing k?

I need to go to Henry's to return him some stuff... (let me know if you keen)

somehow i think he's rarely open during lunch, thus maybe after work i'll drop by instead.

ok ok... dun mind going to henry..

no problem.. let me know! =]

Brother Wilson,

Is it yr pic quality, how come yr rocks not much coraline algae?

Brother Wilson,

Is it yr pic quality, how come yr rocks not much coraline algae?

not pic quality, the funny thing is my Ca level is 500++, but the coraline not growing well.

Realised that my PO4 is the main culprit (and alot of other factors as well).

So took thus the re-scape + took the chance to clean up the entire tank.

not pic quality, the funny thing is my Ca level is 500++, but the coraline not growing well.

Realised that my PO4 is the main culprit (and alot of other factors as well).

So took thus the re-scape + took the chance to clean up the entire tank.

You might need to seed it with coralline algae... get a rock encrusted with coralline, scrape the "dust" in your tank and let it flow with your power heads on. ^_^

thanks dude... i'll definitely be trying that in the next few weeks.

In the mean time, some new stuff i bought...

Can't resist!!!

1) the one with yellow tips

post-13920-1234200714.jpg

Some parts are damaged, but i believe can heal...

2) blasto? i think this is blasto lah... bluish/green (taken under 14kk + actinic + blue plus)

post-13920-1234200737.jpg

3) Last but definitely not the least! Intense Pink zoas! Pocket burn one big hole...

post-13920-1234200726.jpg

In the mean time, some new stuff i bought...

Can't resist!!!

1) the one with yellow tips

post-13920-1234200714.jpg

Some parts are damaged, but i believe can heal...

2) blasto? i think this is blasto lah... bluish/green (taken under 14kk + actinic + blue plus)

post-13920-1234200737.jpg

3) Last but definitely not the least! Intense Pink zoas! Pocket burn one big hole...

u buy form GO ah? Ahhh!!!!!! i hope its not the one i was eyeing >.> wanted to buy it this friday LOL. nvm, at least i know its in good hands :D

wha lau!!! sibei swee!! =]

*hint hint* whahahaha....

anyway.. the stuff i got yesterday? it turn out to be pink also.. :eyebrow:

can post e goodies zoas u buy from reborn ?

oh... the goodies from reborn are just a few rocks of mushies + a GSP (yes, i'm giving it another shot!) this time round, i gave it a good blast of fresh + seawater before dumping into my tank.

bro raydiative bought some interesting shrooms too, has some pink highlights... got potential if well taken care.