Weekly Update - 19th to 25th Jan 2009

• Replies 251

Anyone seen small coral beauties? Less than 2inch size?

jr marine and henry have alot of coral beauty, but im not sure about the size. Last time henry used to have 2' and smaller coral beauties. U should check it out, although i cannot confirm u the size... only saw the fish, never notice size. Try henry @marine life first. His shop is like coral beauty specialist lol. There was one time where every tank had a coral beauty....i bought one from him. dam healthy. eat everything sia. even help me eat other fish poop....eat and never spit out leh!! better than protein skimmer

Went back to Irwana today after bro ambystoma's report... price for the USA zoas is now better than good... remember to bargain with auntie. If you can help auntie to get rid of the hydroid infestation in her display tank, maybe she give you more discount :eyebrow:

Saw some small coral beauties at Ah beng's place, around 1.5" size. Got some eagle eye look-alike indo zoas from Pacific reef also ^_^

YEA. phosphate test kit always the colour transparent to very light blue one -.- My test kit the readings are yellow, green and dark blue. Dunno what brand i forgot liao. Ur PO4 0.05 good liao leh.

But I think still affecting my monti leh... noticed some bleaching in some areas :unsure: Maybe should stick to LPS and softies... less stress :rolleyes:

bro Thexder, are u the one i talked to while choosing zoas? wearing white tshirt is it? :lol:

i also saw bro peacemaker there at iwarna haha..

btw, iwarna left mostly eagle eyes, some green variations.. NO MORE barlettes nor small YTs..

ah beng there have some mshroom frags, some nice indo zoas, and lots of sexy shrimps, with some jellyfish, cute..

bro Thexder, are u the one i talked to while choosing zoas? wearing white tshirt is it? :lol:

i also saw bro peacemaker there at iwarna haha..

btw, iwarna left mostly eagle eyes, some green variations.. NO MORE barlettes nor small YTs..

ah beng there have some mshroom frags, some nice indo zoas, and lots of sexy shrimps, with some jellyfish, cute..

Ahh... so its you :upsidedown: I was wondering who but paiseh to ask :paiseh:

Went back to Irwana today after bro ambystoma's report... price for the USA zoas is now better than good... remember to bargain with auntie. If you can help auntie to get rid of the hydroid infestation in her display tank, maybe she give you more discount :eyebrow:

Saw some small coral beauties at Ah beng's place, around 1.5" size. Got some eagle eye look-alike indo zoas from Pacific reef also ^_^

Ah Beng's place is the 2nd/3rd compound from the first turn? May have been there but don't think the signboard will say "Ah Beng's Place" :lol::lol:

haha i c u got my msg.. :eyebrow:

cannot tell u all e price lahz..

msut ask e auntie urself..

btw e hydroid issnt causing any harm to her tank mahz

hmm.. mayb have to wait for pple to invent new chemical like for aiptasia..

the indo zoas i gt post also mahz.. :rolleyes:

btw hw many rocks left can update here?

oh hi there bro Thexder haha.. :lol:

ya super alot of hydroids in big tank.. the workers are having a tough time siphoning everything out..

bro Thexder bought some, me bought some, bro peacemaker bought some.. when i left, the tank is still quite full.. enough to fill the entire tank nicely with all the zoas spaced out 1inch nicely.. maybe 50 rocks? just an estimate..

some is like a 'handful' lor.. :eyebrow: haha i'm just done fragging all those zoas i bought.. in case some dies.. now i have so many frags haha.. :lol: gonna fill all the empty spaces in my tanks with them.. :)

oh btw, AM kayu has some small purple tang, lots of carpenter flasher wrasse, coco worms, tigertails, some female dispars and blue-eyes anthias.. :)

some is like a 'handful' lor.. :eyebrow: haha i'm just done fragging all those zoas i bought.. in case some dies.. now i have so many frags haha.. :lol: gonna fill all the empty spaces in my tanks with them.. :)

oh btw, AM kayu has some small purple tang, lots of carpenter flasher wrasse, coco worms, tigertails, some female dispars and blue-eyes anthias.. :)

did u buy e light yellow rim purple inner lime green mouth zoos at pacific?

if any1 i would like to exchange frags..

Ahh... so its you :upsidedown: I was wondering who but paiseh to ask :paiseh:

Haha... I heard from bro vt_snowman87 that you left not too long ago before I arrived. :rolleyes:

I guess we all brought home some zoas today. :eyebrow: Well, still plenty left before I went off.

Didn't see any black tangs though... prolly sold already.

Hahaha... really make your trip worth while bro! Sweep from the far east, northeast and back to north! I'm tempted to get another coco worm... :whistle

oo, any mystery wrasse spotted? Looking for mystery wrasse for my cousin.

RD still have some

BIGBIRD

Tank 1 : 36 x 36 x 30

Tank 2 : 30 x 36 x 30

Sump : 43 x 30 x 15

Light 1 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Light 2 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Wavemaker : 1 x Tunze wavebox

Skimmer : Deltec 701 and Deltec TS 1250 Turbo Skimmer

Chiller : Arctica 1/4

Return pump 1: Rio 32

Return pump 2: Rio 20

Pinpoint : PH meter

Pinpoint : Temp meter

Pinpoint : ORP controller

Ozonizer : Sander C200

Tank1 and 2 : 308gallon

123a4qp.jpg

BIGBIRD

I TALK ANGEL, I EAT ANGEL, I SLEEP ANGEL

Haha... I heard from bro vt_snowman87 that you left not too long ago before I arrived. :rolleyes:

I guess we all brought home some zoas today. :eyebrow: Well, still plenty left before I went off.

Didn't see any black tangs though... prolly sold already.

Quite happy with my purchase. Since managed to hustle auntie for a good discount :angel:

How you guys secure your frags to the LR? Its quite small so tends to get knocked over easily.