LFS BIG UPDATE 1st feb to 10th feb

Just came back from Iwarna and Ah Beng's.

There are still some pratas left. Some clams and hammers.

Ah beng's have some rhizos (didn't ask for the price), a couple of yasha gobies, bubble corals...

saw any xenia at iwarna? i saw some last week and wanted to know if there are any left.

• Replies 215

still got but in their reserved tank....those iwarna regulars...auntie doing tank maintenance....choice to ask auntie to sell her gems...all the stocks in lps tank are out....lol.

to add to bro peacemaker, ah beng side got lots of true pers. All the best to all reefers chiong LFS today...rather quiet though....hehe. .

hi bro how u? still remember me? yr powder blue is still with me wonderful and amazing fish. tank got ick but its still alive and kicking not effected by it.

Great, I can't remember who bought which fishes... Glad to know its still alive and kicking :D

the mimic tang i keep b4 is the indian ocean mimic tang, the ebil's tang.. that 1 no change in adult form.

its called mimic cos it mimic the angel i guess.

i see. thanks :)

peacemaker - aww, the xenias were put inside those blue tub, very obvious. if u din see it means there was probably none left. -sigh- lxenia quite rare huh? last week din buy coz they were still acclimating...wanted to wait for them to be more stable first. now bo liao. =\ haha too slow

Just came back from Iwarna and Ah Beng's.

There are still some pratas left. Some clams and hammers.

Ah beng's have some rhizos (didn't ask for the price), a couple of yasha gobies, bubble corals...

i was there too bro. lol.. wearing Man U jersy, wonder if u saw me. I bought the $5 zoas at iwarna, couple of wrasses and a purple firefish (fishes there are quite cheap) from the LFS one block from ah beng. Bought a true perc to accompany my existing one from ah beng.

pico pico pico.

Red ones. Under actinic, so couldn't see very clearly. I think about 3 left. Small ones, about 1/3 fist size.

Went down to Ah beng's today. The rhizo's are in the big tank on your left as you walk in. Size is around 2" with some pink, some brownish/green pink tentacles. There were 5 pcs there. After I left, there were 4... :eyebrow:

just came back from iwarna...nothing much left. still got some pratas, hammer...alot of cheap anthias. 3 for $10, and alot of sailfin tang oso.

lemon u stay in west rite? next time can go chiong LFS together hehe :rolleyes:

i stay in tanah merah now haha. last time i stay at my ahma house in LCK. now no more le. my house in tanah merah quite new, just move in not too long ago =)

no wonder can go pasir ris so oftern? new house be nice to build underwater world :rolleyes: keep rays and sharks lol

i was there too bro. lol.. wearing Man U jersy, wonder if u saw me. I bought the $5 zoas at iwarna, couple of wrasses and a purple firefish (fishes there are quite cheap) from the LFS one block from ah beng. Bought a true perc to accompany my existing one from ah beng.

Hmmm... I didn't notice anyone wearing Man U jerseys... but I was wearing a black Nike T-shirt and grey shorts. :paiseh:

lck 210 sun morning tonga shipment.... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

Tonga shipment confirmed touching down tonight about 11pm or so.

Boss say he will be open but not sure till what time. You may want to chiong on Sunday morning instead.

Got SPS, LPS and softies. Exact stock not sure.

This is the first Tonga shipments for a long long time... So don't miss!!! :eyebrow:

Was at GO today. Lots of corals still. I remember seeing the following:

LPS

True Octo - fist size or smaller

Frogspawn - green/white tip

Gonio - neon green. very nice and very $$$

Alveo

Bubble - both regular and irregular shaped

Torch - brown/green body, white tip

Hammer - white/green tipped

Anchor - white/green tipped

Blasto - Red

Open brain - Red, Green

Star polyps

Candy canes - white, green

Tongue

Plate - short tantacled mostly. various colors of green, orange, etc...

Elegance

Fox

Sun

Softies

Ric - Pink, Orange

Zoos - didn't note colors

Mushies - hairy, blue, green, red, stipped, spotted, streak

Christmas tree coral - looked like dark brown or dark purple

Colt

SPS

Monti - plate, digitata

Acro - blue, purple, brown, green

Stylophora

Birds nest

Staghorn

LS

Saw at least 5 black with blue stripe dunno if nudis or flatworms crawling all over the glass. :huh:

Saw some bristleworms too. So be sure to check your acquisitions before introducing to tank. :shock:

In the end I got 2 nano size frags: green tipped Hammer & green body frogspawn

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

LPS

Alveo

Blasto - Red

Open brain - Red, Green

Star polyps

Tongue

Elegance

Fox

Sun

Softies

Ric - Pink, Orange

Colt

SPS

Monti - plate, digitata

Stylophora

Birds nest

Staghorn

LS

Saw at least 5 black with blue stripe dunno if nudis or flatworms crawling all over the glass. :huh:

Saw some bristleworms too. So be sure to check your acquisitions before introducing to tank. :shock:

ya i saw alot of that black thing also. i think its nudi. lucky i buy elegance...no pests :)

LPS

Alveo

Blasto - Red

Open brain - Red, Green

Star polyps

Tongue

Elegance

Fox

Sun

Softies

Ric - Pink, Orange

Colt

SPS

Monti - plate, digitata

Stylophora

Birds nest

Staghorn

LS

does anyone know how much is the blasto?

Also for Montiplate, birdnest and staghorn?