Weekly Update - 19th to 25th Oct 09

• Replies 81

Not expensive. Same price as the blue hornets. :)

Any more after you left LCK?

Petrol to Ex so dun 1 to waste trip :paiseh: !

to peacemaker - plenty left. all kept hehind the tanks under sunlight.

CF has carribean shipment.

- black cap

- royal grammas (colour super intense)

- neon gobies (super huge ones for their size)

- astrea snails

some other fishes

- joculator

- punctatus wrasse (aka vila)

- bicolour anthias (swims upsidedown! very cool. not sick btw)

- declives butterfly

- allen's damsel

- multibar angels (pellet feeding). X4 when i was there

Bro lemon, which shop has yasho goby? Iwarna?

CF has carribean shipment.

- black cap

- royal grammas (colour super intense)

- neon gobies (super huge ones for their size)

- astrea snails

some other fishes

- joculator

- punctatus wrasse (aka vila)

- bicolour anthias (swims upsidedown! very cool. not sick btw)

- declives butterfly

- allen's damsel

- multibar angels (pellet feeding). X4 when i was there

Main Tank: 3 by 2 by 2.5 ft

Sump: 30 by 16 by 16 inch

Return: Sicce 5000

Wavemaker: Vortech Mp40wES

Lighting: 2 X Maxspect Mazzara, 1 ATI True Actinic, 1 ATI BluePlus

Skimmer: Deltec APF 600

CR: Deltec PF 501

Filtration: Carbon FR, Phosphate FR

Chiller: Hailea 300A

Anyone spotted any Yashia gobies in the east LFS?

Bro lemon, which shop has yasho goby? Iwarna?

didnt see any yashas anywhere today

Bro, I think you quoted the wrong guy lah... should be bro jameshong. That's why it was confusing. :upsidedown:

You made me happy for a moment...

cf have some bleaching RBTAs. very small sizes. can heal back to full glory if you willing to try.

Lemon,

Did you see the multi-lined basslet :kiss: (Liopropoma multilineatum) when you are there?

Nice size!

My 2nd sighting in LFS since I got mine abt 3 years back.

Wanted to buy to partner mine but Sold liao to a buddy!!! ;)

:look:

Lemon,

Did you see the multi-lined basslet :kiss: (Liopropoma multilineatum) when you are there?

Nice size!

My 2nd sighting in LFS since I got mine abt 3 years back.

Wanted to buy to partner mine but Sold liao to a buddy!!! ;)

!!!!!!!!!!!! nooooo i never see!!!! omg....

and peacemaker, i didnt quote wrongly. LCK still have plenty of zoas at the tank in sunlight :D

!!!!!!!!!!!! nooooo i never see!!!! omg....

and peacemaker, i didnt quote wrongly. LCK still have plenty of zoas at the tank in sunlight :D

I also never see. :eyeblur: I only know there was this weird fish with the chalk basslets, but I doubt that was a Liopropoma.

it was in the display tank where the labouteis were.....

I also never see. :eyeblur: I only know there was this weird fish with the chalk basslets, but I doubt that was a Liopropoma.

I never knew as well until auntie told me she had a rare basslet when I ask her if there is any other basslet.

She mentioned the fish already feeding on mysis liao.

I doubt anyone will see it without really looking closely under the rocks.

This fish is super shy and hide 90% of the time. Mine only come out when the main day lighting is out even thou I had it for 3 years now. :pinch:

I never knew as well until auntie told me she had a rare basslet when I ask her if there is any other basslet.

She mentioned the fish already feeding on mysis liao.

I doubt anyone will see it without really looking closely under the rocks.

This fish is super shy and hide 90% of the time. Mine only come out when the main day lighting is out even thou I had it for 3 years now. :pinch:

bro thomas, i did a search on your fish and turned out i did see it at CF. not today, but a few weeks ago. I think its the same one. Aunty ask me see rare basslet and she showed it to be after lifting up some rocks. It looks quite nice though. looks healthy too

didnt know it was still there till now

bro thomas, i did a search on your fish and turned out i did see it at CF. not today, but a few weeks ago. I think its the same one. Aunty ask me see rare basslet and she showed it to be after lifting up some rocks. It looks quite nice though. looks healthy too

didnt know it was still there till now

Glad you caught a glimpse of it.. Think this fish is even rarely seen than those costing 4 figures.

I believe it is the same fish coz Auntie say it had been there for a while but no one noticed.

I was keen to get it to "partner" my existing one but hand too slow.. :eyebrow:

Glad you caught a glimpse of it.. Think this fish is even rarely seen than those costing 4 figures.

I believe it is the same fish coz Auntie say it had been there for a while but no one noticed.

I was keen to get it to "partner" my existing one but hand too slow.. :eyebrow:

wah u mean its gone liao? aiya u shud have reserved it :cry2:

nvm, plenty more in the sea! can wait for next one.... as long as it may be hehe.

just some updates at iwarna

- Royal pencil wrasses

- Meleagris leopards female

- yellow longnose butterfly

- sailfin tang

- other common indo fishes.

zoas left quite afew. got a nice one today. cant believe no one saw it!!

ahbeng has pumping xenias if anyone want.

i discovered most of the members (i mentioned most but not all) here are not really that helpful. Correct me if i am not right but you guys are talking among your "bro" in your own small community in this forum and sometimes ignoring newbies like us. Like this new guy askin what and where is GO and apparently noone replying or telling him.

sorry if i said anything wrong. no hard feeling. just sometimes feels sad being ignored. thats my main reason i seldom talk.

i discovered most of the members (i mentioned most but not all) here are not really that helpful. Correct me if i am not right but you guys are talking among your "bro" in your own small community in this forum and sometimes ignoring newbies like us. Like this new guy askin what and where is GO and apparently noone replying or telling him.

sorry if i said anything wrong. no hard feeling. just sometimes feels sad being ignored. thats my main reason i seldom talk.

I have replied on your other thread. discussion of this topic will continue there and not here.