Full-SPS Shallow

vt_snowman87

wait for lemon BTA to split === + 10 !!!

groupwavereversed.gif

i not sure if the isolation method is 100% with BTAs. my carpets floated off their islands even if they can't move over the sand they can always come loose and let the waves take them. perhaps BTAs may also do this?

carpets are sand dwellers and have the tendency to float if they do not like it.. if they manage to get a hold of the base of the tank under the sand, they can traverse too.. thumbsup.gif

His will take years to grow and split... so small...LOL..

frequent feeding, i think half a year should be enough.. hehe..

my RBTA crawled over sand.

did not know it could do that but apparently it did

ur RBTA crawled OVER SAND!?!?! oh man.. thats pretty cool.. now i must be wary.. shifty.gif

hehe one of the maxi mini anemone also went to the sand,now on eggcrate

u r right ketchup, maxi minis are sand dwellers like other carpets.. so they will have tendency to swim through sand.. :) btas supposedly shouldnt touch the sand.. but after lemon's experiences, i must keep my eyes open more.. nothing's impossible in this hobby! :)

ur RBTA crawled OVER SAND!?!?! oh man.. thats pretty cool.. now i must be wary.. shifty.gif

yes.

i had 2 BTA isolated on one rock surrounded by a mote of sand. 2 days later one of them was at the front of the tank on the front rocks.

good thing is it did not sting anything on the way here and it found a nice place.

bad thing is it managed to crawl on the sand.

but BTA are one of the less potent stingers. i find they are actually ok to most of my corals when touched.

Wah bro .. your SPS setup is getting more and more sweeeee... :)

My little ocean
Mix Reef-Main tank 30 inches Length x 32 inches Width x 18 inches Height
2 X Skim DC return pump
Aquabee 2000 chiller feeder

Hailea 1/2 Chiller
1 X Tunze nano wavebox

2 X EcoTech Marine Vortech MP10W
Deltec skimmer - Internal
Lumenarc 400watt 12K Reeflux

8 X T5 ATI Powermodule
Prolifux control with external touchscreen display
Refugium keeping chaeto

yes.

i had 2 BTA isolated on one rock surrounded by a mote of sand. 2 days later one of them was at the front of the tank on the front rocks.

good thing is it did not sting anything on the way here and it found a nice place.

bad thing is it managed to crawl on the sand.

but BTA are one of the less potent stingers. i find they are actually ok to most of my corals when touched.

running around in a tank full of SPS is.. too much of a time bomb... lol.. lucky the 2 of mine still being quite well behaved.. as of now..

what abt urs? post pics leh.. i have the urge to get 1 more small sized orangey one.. anymore left??

Wah bro .. your SPS setup is getting more and more sweeeee... :)

wa bro.. really long time no see.. still reefing?? :thumbsup:

my FTS..

post-9599-0-13220200-1296982591_thumb.jp

my dad's FTS..

post-9599-0-13191200-1296982607_thumb.jp

Very artistic scaping and beautiful colours!

300G Main Display - 7 x 3 x 3, 60G Sump

4 x Tunze 6105 + 7095 controller, 2 x Eden 5000 l/hr main return

1HP Reefcool Compressor

4 x Reeflux 250W 12K MH with dimmable ballast + ATI T5 blue actinic

Super Reef Octopus 5000 skimmer, Skimz PO4 Reactor, 36W UV sterilizer

Bubble Magus 7 Channel Dosing Pump

running around in a tank full of SPS is.. too much of a time bomb... lol.. lucky the 2 of mine still being quite well behaved.. as of now..

what abt urs? post pics leh.. i have the urge to get 1 more small sized orangey one.. anymore left??

wa bro.. really long time no see.. still reefing?? :thumbsup:

Already stop reefing for few years :)

My little ocean
Mix Reef-Main tank 30 inches Length x 32 inches Width x 18 inches Height
2 X Skim DC return pump
Aquabee 2000 chiller feeder

Hailea 1/2 Chiller
1 X Tunze nano wavebox

2 X EcoTech Marine Vortech MP10W
Deltec skimmer - Internal
Lumenarc 400watt 12K Reeflux

8 X T5 ATI Powermodule
Prolifux control with external touchscreen display
Refugium keeping chaeto

Very artistic scaping and beautiful colours!

thank u bro, loving your tank scape too.. :)

Already stop reefing for few years :)

wa when coming back? come back soon leh.. :thumbsup:

hows the anemone mountain going?

he is waiting for u...

THAT's a beauty! :thumbsup: awesome pick bro, been searching for something like this too!

Wow very colourful and nice. =)

Do they all stay at the same rock and dun move? :thumbsup:

5x2.5x1.5ft Rimless Dream Tank (06/03/12)
Skimmer - Reefoctupus

Return Pump - 1 x Eheim 1264, 1 x water blaster 7k
Wavemaker - 2 x mp40es
Chiller - Daikin compressor with coil drop in
Lighting - 4 x 80w T5 Pair 1(6hrs23/12/12),Pair 2(16/06/12312hrs 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (1/3/12) -(15/11/12)6hrs and 2 x 80w De-lighting Retrofit (13/10/12) -6hrs)
Reactor - Dosing pump (01/01/11)

bro ambystoma, many thanks for this lovely addition of orange-tipped gbta to my collection.. :thumbsup:

Wow bro thats a nice hill u have... They wont run around? temping to try and create something like yours....

|| Tank: 5x2x2.5 || Sump 3.5x1.5.1.5 || Lights: DeLighting 2x80w Aquable Special T5 ||

|| Return: 2 x ehiem 1264 || Skimmer: Skimz SM251 ||

|| CR: deltec denitrator || ATO with custom make reservior tank||

|| FR: TLF running Rowas ,UV ||

|| Wavemaker: Jebao RE20& RW15|| Chiller: Daikin 1HP Compressor ||

|| Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor ||

Wow very colourful and nice. =)

Do they all stay at the same rock and dun move? :thumbsup:

bro klyve & gary,

as of now, they have remained that way.. i find that, if u do your best to shelter their foot, they will be pretty happy staying at that spot.. i also isolated an "island" for them, just in case they decide to migrate, they will hopefully be unable to wreck havoc.. :)

bro ambystoma, many thanks for this lovely addition of orange-tipped gbta to my collection.. :thumbsup:

drool... really awesome Anemone collection... :bow:

:friends:

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

My clowns is eyeing your "greenie" apartments... lolx..

Mine is only a small hill lolx..

any different when u play with the wavemaker for the bubble tips?

hehee.. your clowns got their own apartment already luh!

i am still experimenting with different theories regarding bubble-tips.. as of now, i find this most convincing:

high flow, low light = long tentacles

low flow, high light = bubbly tentacles

i'm also experimenting with feeding them prior to lights-on, so as to replenish their proteins, so they can focus on photosynthesis (more bubbles, more surface area) during lights-on to generate carbohydrates..

drool... really awesome Anemone collection... :bow:

:friends:

thanks bro CF! they're fun to watch.. but also a time-bomb, risky business.. haha..

the last thing u shld buy is an anemone shrimp or porcelain crab.. although no huge damage..

but it took a liking to cutting the t i t s .. opps*

really? yeah i searched around RC and the consensus is that these shrimp/crab will have tendency to nip tentacles.. so u're right bro.. even though im tempted, i'm staying off them.. NEVER TRUST ANYTHING WITH CLAWS..

but other than clowns.. pretty much nothing to add in liao other than porcelain/anemone shrimps.. :(

really? yeah i searched around RC and the consensus is that these shrimp/crab will have tendency to nip tentacles.. so u're right bro.. even though im tempted, i'm staying off them.. NEVER TRUST ANYTHING WITH CLAWS..

but other than clowns.. pretty much nothing to add in liao other than porcelain/anemone shrimps.. :(

bro i have a pair of nem shrimps and they do no harm to my nems in any way :)