Weekly Update - 19th to 25th Jan 2009

• Replies 251

just came back from iwarna with bro binosage. hes a nice guy haha! Iwarna left 1 lemonpeel, 3 flame angels... 2 very nice moorish idol but i dunno if for sale. US zoos are now 2.5 red notes each. Very nice, but left all small pieces and colours quite ordinary now.

Bro! spot any blue regal tang at Iwarna? or any other place on the east side?

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

Not much fishes left at the eastern area ard 12pm.

Best Regards,

Morpheous

==========================================================================================

My Ocean Pets:

Emperor Angel, PowderBlue Tang, Regal Angel, Teardrop Butterfly, Singapore Angel and Nemos

==========================================================================================

(Only when you guard your lips, you guard your soul....)

East side no blue tang. only jr marine have alot

thnx!

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

sea life has them....

$25 is damn cheap !!!!

haha. bought 3 US zoos....so far only one open. The rest only 50% open. Will see how tomorrow. Was 100% open in the shop. Somehow, my lighting can't bring out their full colours. I think coz i using T5... iwarna use MH

dun ever underestimate t5s bro.. :eyebrow:

bro, T5 has better colour control on ur tank. if u have sufficient tubes, the outcome wun lose to MH.

however, im using MH.. cheaper then getting a gd T5 fixture comparing the initial cost. :)

bro, T5 has better colour control on ur tank. if u have sufficient tubes, the outcome wun lose to MH.

however, im using MH.. cheaper then getting a gd T5 fixture comparing the initial cost. :)

imagine u have to change like 8 to 10 tubes of T5 yearly .... easily a few hundreds gone

LCK

potteri angel

flame angel

blue angel

queen angel

black tang

royal gramma

golden butterfly

i like t5s.. i think the colours are brighter and nicer on the corals.. it gives corals a special glow.. just my personal preference.. t5s have more versatiliy in controling colour temperatures for maximum effect..

i have 8 tubes.. and my 1 yr is almost up.. haha.. :lol:

i like t5s.. i think the colours are brighter and nicer on the corals.. it gives corals a special glow.. just my personal preference.. t5s have more versatiliy in controling colour temperatures for maximum effect..

there goes ur 400 dollars haha.

T5s are good. cooler, wider spectrum along with many more benefit. other than the shimmering effect, i think T5 from ATI beat all lightings. but not cheap to run them bro

ATI comes from Germany is it? got an impression.. but not very confirm though.. :lol:

yupps bro hammy, totally agree with you.. :):)

Heh.. Friendly doesn't mean nice guy leh hahahaha... jk. Glad to have the chance to meet you today too.

Back to the topic: Yah, the zoos are at a really good price, but saw quite a few bros taking turns to get to the corner tank to pick up the remaining pieces, those who have the time can head down tomorrow before they close for cny!

actually where does ATI come from?

germany... do a search on ATI aquarium lighting... will point u to their webby bro. i think manufacture by NAVA, or Narva or Navia.... same manufacturer as aquascience tube. can ask DR Evil

Best is dun go LFS during CNY eve... Let ppl have rest mah haha =x Also, i think during new year period the LS all they want to clear so sell cheap, maybe all ppl buy liao. U can try if u wan... I try not to buy LS during cny. wait mati then suay suay lol

A little :off::P

Bro... what is your colour combi? I read quite a bit on the T5s thread in RC, and thought of getting something like this for a 6 tube setting:

Front glass

ATI Blue +

ATI Actinic

ATI Aquablue Special

ATI Pro Colour

ATI Aquablue Special

ATI Blue +