LFS update 9th march to 17th march.

ok. Thanks for the info. Think we better keep this thread clean for just updating of livestocks. Good to increase awareness for reefers who intend to go to them to make purchase.

• Replies 142

yea...got some reefers complain about me and other ppl that this thread getting too diluted.. ): but wun say who la. anyway, its good that this thread be as clean and as purposeful as possible...afterall this is what it is made for

oo yet another "LFS" that open in shopping centers.... there is one in plaza sing selling freshwater and marine. saw chromis, damsels, clowns, starfish and featherworms. but 90% of their livestock din look healthy and all had ick ):

i hope the one at tampines mall is better..

actually, no surprises. Their LS is no difference than the one at Plaza sing. The only healthy fish i spotted is the Flame angel. oh ya... you'd be surprise if u see one of the LFS ppl. ;P

Reefing since 2003
 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):-
50 Gal Sump,

Apex Controlled System (Lab grade),
Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer,
Vortech MP40wQD,

Jebao RW-15

Maxspect Razor 320w
Eheim 1260 Return Pump,
Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller,
TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon 

yea...got some reefers complain about me and other ppl that this thread getting too diluted.. ): but wun say who la. anyway, its good that this thread be as clean and as purposeful as possible...afterall this is what it is made for

Not me hor...i din complain hor... :blink: i'm friendly one...i dun bomb or shoot pple :angel:

there's is this LFS at chinatown that sell marine too. anyone went there before? apparently they been around for a long time and its same family as the LFS at a alexandra village.

Ohh...that one har..Wong Loy Kee...(wonder if they are related to Loy Kee chicken rice). Went there a few times...their fishes ok...corals cannot make it.

The one at Alexandra Village, used to frequent there coz near my place. But boss there tone down liao..now selling antiques rather than marine LS.

Jiireh Marine has a very shui bicolour green and orange prata..mid size..still available and a couple of big red pratas.

Elegance is still there.

the colour of the elegance? body and tips? mind letting me know? thanks

Normal type...green tips...but its BIGGGGGG.... :shock:

And the mushies very shui....mixture of dark green, light green with white stripes...big and round...and a couple of purple ones...drooling man...

Not me hor...i din complain hor... :blink: i'm friendly one...i dun bomb or shoot pple :angel:

:off: Aiya.. i admit I had commented loh.. :look:

Imaginging you need some LFS update and you go thru 2, 3 pages with less than 50% LFS related. :(

Just my sincere comment/view from another angle. ;)

I know i would be "fried" but someone need to be the bad guy rite. :lol:

:off: thank you for being the bad guy leader. Lol. think sometime we got too excited and got carried away. Thanks for the reminder. So you chionging this friday?

:off: Aiya.. i admit I had commented loh.. :look:

Imaginging you need some LFS update and you go thru 2, 3 pages with less than 50% LFS related. :(

Just my sincere comment/view from another angle. ;)

I know i would be "fried" but someone need to be the bad guy rite. :lol:

no worries (: see, now we improve so much! hardly any rubbish in this section liao. hehe. its good that u gave us a wake up call.

ps for this OFF TOPIC remark X)

:off: thank you for being the bad guy leader. Lol. think sometime we got too excited and got carried away. Thanks for the reminder. So you chionging this friday?

no worries (: see, now we improve so much! hardly any rubbish in this section liao. hehe. its good that u gave us a wake up call.

ps for this OFF TOPIC remark X)

No worries Bros. Glad everyone take it in the same "light"! :yeah::yeah:

Maybe coz tuning my car on Friday afternoon. Likely go after around 4+.

Ok. This is my last non LFS update comment. :bow:

Back to LFS update.. CHIONG AR!!! :evil:

GO only bring in corals. seldom or very very very rarely bring in fish.

hey hammy, any idea of the size of the copperbands? any smallish ones? thanks

small size of about 2 inch ....

heard LCK sunday have brazil shipment.

usual suspects are? can someone confirm with me...?

-brazilian gramma?

-queen, french blue?

Usually suspects from brazil are

queen

french

grey

rock beauty

abt- hopefully bring in more

brazillian gramma

yellow head jaw fish- occasionally have.

neon goby

BIGBIRD

Tank 1 : 36 x 36 x 30

Tank 2 : 30 x 36 x 30

Sump : 43 x 30 x 15

Light 1 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Light 2 : LumenAqua LED lighting systems 72W

Wavemaker : 1 x Tunze wavebox

Skimmer : Deltec 701 and Deltec TS 1250 Turbo Skimmer

Chiller : Arctica 1/4

Return pump 1: Rio 32

Return pump 2: Rio 20